Little Concerto

Paulo Jorge Ferreira (1966)

Ref. ava080166

Little Concerto

Piece for solo accordion standard basses written in a broadly classical style, consisting of three main parts.  It begins with an Allegro Moderato somewhat grazioso, followed by a slow part in two phases, Lento and Moderato, of a “sweet” and expressive character.

After repeating the initial Allegro Moderato, and perhaps unexpectedly, the piece ends in an energetic manner, with an Allegro con bravura, “slightly marcato.”  

                                                                                           (2000) Paulo Jorge Ferreira